American Woman

Have I mentioned that I’m a big fan of the red, white & blue? I am totally digging the fresh color scheme of true Americana. Usually reserved for my spring & summer wear, I’m making an exception this year due to the recent find at a certain Yolo county thrift store of a fire-engine hand-knit golf cap and coordinating blue knit scarf with white and red stripes. Somehow it seems to go with everything, including my bestest coat ever, the vintage 1960’s cheetah sport. It didn’t take much for me to add my vintage Italian leather purse and a couple of vintage flower broaches to color me all-American. Everything but the green tank and ankle boots are second-hand, either scored from a friend, or a thrift store. The tank, like everything else I buy brand new, is from Target, and the boots are salvaged from a Halloween costume I wore a few years back, when I dolled up as a saloon girl. The fact that the whole ensemble was incredibly warm and comfortable while making me feel colorful and stylish was an added boon. When it comes to thrifty style, I feel most patriotic.

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion, hats, Street Style, Vintage

4 responses to “American Woman

  1. ViegitaBonita

    Wow! You look fresh and cool ,cozy and warm.I Love your sense of style.And most of all I love your smile.Keep it up girl. But really you must introduce me to your photographer.

  2. thank-you, thank-you, thank-YOU! you know the photographer is pretty awesome, and my biggest fan! mamacita, you’re the freshest!

  3. stunning!!!!!!!!! whose the sexy model????????

    😉

Leave a Reply

